Day 5 – Anime character you feel you are most like (or wish you were)

Day 5 is finally here.

Concerning the challenge for today, I’ve always compared myself to other anime characters when I watch anime. Right last night I was watching Durarara, and I thought that my personality was similar to the main character, Mikado Ryugamine. Otherwise known as the shy and innocent (it depends on sometimes) character. But Mikado isn’t the character I feel I’m most like, a part of his character is just a small part of my personality since I’m, of course real (I will never say that again. It hurts).

Here is the anime character I feel I’m most like:

My Naruto bishie~

Shikamaru Nara from Naruto is the character I feel I’m most like. I’m not saying I’m intelligent, but his calm and lazy personality is definitely something I can relate to. For this challenge, before ultimately deciding on Shikamaru, I searched on the net for anime quizzes that could figure out who I mostly resembled and came up with these results:

Bijou from Hamtaro:

Anise Tatlin from Tales of the Abyss

and Fuu Hououji from Magic knight rayearth:

Fuu

Funny thing is, I resemble her at 60% and Kenshin Himura at 40%.

As for a character that I wish I were, that is a bit hard to answer, since I don’t want to be someone already there. But then I thought about my childhood: everyone in their childhood wanted to be a certain someone, so who was the person I wanted to be? My answer:

Guess who between the beauties?

The character I wished I were was Sailor Mars. The sassy character, very pretty, outspoken and a magical girl. What more does a girl want?

4 thoughts on “Day 5 – Anime character you feel you are most like (or wish you were)

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Anime Challenge! | What is this "Culture" you speak of?

  2. Sailor Mars, huh? I used to like her a LOT…. By the way, your pictures often appear as question marks. Did you copy and paste the pictures or upload them properly? Because if you cp or don’t upload them properly they do turn out like that. :)

    • She was by far my favorite Sailor Moon character. I really admired her.

      I copy-pasted them, but when I saw the question marks, I uploaded them. Unluckily for me, the question marks are still there. I’ll try to find a solution as quickly as possible. Thank you for telling me: I thought I was the only one who could see them. ^_^

Leave a Reply

