What Is This “Interrogation” You Speak Of?

Naru the Sloth was busy in her little lonely mushroom corner doing whatever ex-fairies do in their free time until she was tagged -against her will- by two fellow anibloggers: Medieval Otaku and Muffin Lord Reiseng.

“Tagggg Naru, you’re it~”

…Long story short, she finds herself participating in this chainmail carnival.

No smart awesome comment to add this time.

Introduction

  • Each person is supposed to follow the rule of fives. You are allowed to ask 5 questions, after which you can tag up to 5 bloggers by hyper-linking to their blog; 5 questions because it’s not too many to flood another blogger and occupy too much of his/her time, but yet a large enough number to ask your most important questions, and 5 bloggers to avoid spamming. Hence, prioritize your questions, and who you wish to ask!
  • Those tagged are obliged to answer the questions in a blog post, and after which, they are entitled to create their own 5 questions and tag 5 other bloggers, so on and so fourth. You should answer your own 5 questions as well. You are allowed to tag the person that tagged you in the first place. Also, copy and paste this section on your blog so others can understand how the game goes.
  • In the case where a blogger strongly refuses to answer a question, he/she must instead post a nice anime image, wallpaper or cosplay picture, et cetera in response to that question.
  • To make things interesting, a blogger can include wildcards in his/her 5 questions by placing an asterisk, (*), after which those tagged are obliged to reveal something interesting about themselves that others did not previously know. There is no limit to the number of asterisks one can place (which means there can be up to 5 wildcard questions).
  • Anyone can feel free to start the game; you don’t necessarily need someone to tag you. Just create your 5 questions and tag your 5 people of choice. However, the catch is that you must answer your own 5 questions as well.
  • To potentially prevent an endless game, this round of games will end on the 8th September 2012, 12pm JST (GMT +9). After which, no more bloggers can tag others to answer their questions.

Medieval Otaku’s questions:

1. How else are you involved in Japanese culture?

Apart from writing or reading anything Japanese culture-related (that includes my fanfiction), Japanese music has been a passion of mine for a very long time. Why, ever since I’ve heard Utada Hikaru‘s Simple and Clean on television I’ve been fascinated by Japanese music and its many genres: Enka, JBossa-Nova, Jrock, Jpop…you name it!

Utada Hikaru enjoys eating DSs when not working.

I’ll also be studying Japanese in September, and I’m really into Japanese games and fashion. 

2. What anime turned you into a fan?

I avoid using the term “fan” since I see it in a negative light and always associate it with people that push things to the extreme, so I prefer using the term “appreciator”, even if it isn’t a term as expressive as the latter. Anime such as Yu Yu Hakusho and Ruroni Kenshin have marked my childhood, but what I would consider my first real step towards anime would be this:

3.Who are your two favorite Japanese VA’s (one male and one female) and two favorite English VA’s (also one male and one female)?  For the English VA’s, you can substitute actors in another non-Japanese language.

A very difficult question to answer, haha. I have a weird obsession for Edward Elric’s voice played by the wonderful Romi Paku, but in this case Yu Kobayashi beats them all in my list. Male? Daisuke Ono. His voice is the definition of smooth.

I don’t know much about English VA’s except for Vic Mignogna who has dubbed a lot of great characters including Edward Elric, so I’ll talk about my favorite French VAs. My favorite male VA is Aurélien Ringelheim who dubs Ash (His name is Sasha in French) in Pokemon and my favorite female VA is Marie Van Ermengen who dubs One Piece’s Chopper.

4. Out of the shows you’re currently watching, which is your favorite?

Fairies, Fairies, Fairies.

5. What is your favorite era for anime and why?

My favorite era would be around the early 2000′s. I’ve watched a large number of memorable anime from that period and most of my favorites also come from that period, so…yeah. Can’t say much about the other eras.

Lord Reiseng’s questions:

Usi

1. How seriously do you take anime? Is anime something that you watch to learn or, do you just watch anime strictly for entertainment?

While I watch anime for entertainment purposes since it allows my mind to escape from the little troubles of everyday life, I also take it very seriously. Perhaps it’s because it became a big part of my life, you could say.

2. Do you prefer romances devoid of love triangles/love polygons/harems or do you want a little competition in your romance? 

Competition always gets boring after a while, so I prefer love triangles. Nothing can go wrong with love triangles! Is bricked

3. Do you believe that there are genuinely bad anime/manga out there, or is it all just a matter of taste?

While I do believe there are really bad things in the world, I can’t seem to say the same thing for anime/manga. I think it’s just a matter of taste really.

.…What? You like anime/manga with plot holes that are full of ecchi?

4. What does it take for a character to be good in your eyes?

  • They have to stand out from the other characters. I wouldn’t be able to notice them if they literally blend themselves with the crowd.
  • Second, they need to have real emotions. I’m not fond of dull characters that rarely express themselves.
  • And third, they have to impress me. I like characters that either make me laugh, squeal or cry :D

Konata fits those three critera! 

5. Tell me one interesting thing about yourself (don’t lie and pretend you are totally ordinary, because that by itself is interesting!)

I‘m a cosplayer! I’ve been cosplaying for almost three years now. But If I ever post my pictures on the net it won’t be on this blog, that’s for sure. The last thing I would want is for people to discover Naru’s true identity!

I wish I would look that good in a Vanille cosplay though.

And now it is time my questions! Read and be amazed by my originality!

Naru time

1. Ten years from now, can you still see yourself immersed in the Japanese culture?

/sob

 

I WANT TO

 

I would already be a very happy camper if I play Pokemon at the age of 28 though.

2. What is your favorite quote from an anime series?

Come on, this is a contest of freaks, and I’m as normal as they come.”
Maes Hughes (Fullmetal Alchemist)

Otherwise known as my thoughts on this interrogation game.

…Kidding!

3. What do you enjoy most about being an aniblogger?

Sharing my thoughts and having fun with people who share the same interests as me. No big secret there.

4. How would you react if you receive any negative comments concerning your way of writing or your thoughts on a certain subject?

5. If there was one element you could remove from anime, what would it be?

Plot-holes.

The next victims:

I choose you, Illogicalzen!

Hey, listen!

I love musing with Muse

Have fun, suckers dear friends!

6 thoughts on “What Is This “Interrogation” You Speak Of?

  1. Pingback: Interrogation, huh? « Black Strawberry

  2. Since I got tagged by four people, I’m going to respond to everyone after the first tag individually. Here goes!

    1. Ten years from now, can you still see yourself immersed in the Japanese culture?

    I wouldn’t say I’m immersed in the Japanese culture now. I am certainly intrigued by it and I hope to have visited Japan within the next 10 years. My fascination may or may not have changed depending on what is going in my life. But Japan is on the list of places to visit.

    2. What is your favorite quote from an anime series?

    “I meditate diligently every morning. The subject is Life and Love. I quit after three seconds.” – Vash the Stampede

    3. What do you enjoy most about being an aniblogger?

    It keeps me honest. That is, without my blog, I would generally forget what I was watching or what sparked my interest. If I am frustrated about a show I just watched or really happy, I have a place to talk about it and not looked at weirdly because of it.

    4. How would you react if you receive any negative comments concerning your way of writing or your thoughts on a certain subject?

    It depends on the tone of the comments. If they’re nasty, I wouldn’t respond because if a person is rude, his/her opinion becomes invalid. If its a negative comment but said in a constructive manner, I would think about what was said and go from there.

    5. If there was one element you could remove from anime, what would it be?

    Unnecessary and overabundant fanservice. Plot holes run a very close second!

  3. Oh woops, I honestly did not see this post until now. I thought you had given up on answering my questions; I was so sad. :(

    Anyway, I, Lord Reiseng, Lord of something; am pleased with your responses. You may carry on and enjoy life.

Leave a Reply

