Jean (shingeki)

I can’t avoid talking about it, so why not do it now and get over it ?

Shingeki no Kyojin was one of those anime with a good story you would see every two or three years if you’re not careful and picky about what you watch. And while I wouldn’t consider it as a revolutionary anime like some say it is, it was really enjoyable to watch and see people who haven’t been into anime since Death Note talk about it, and I had fun discussing it with friends or with other people on the internet once an episode was out.

In my SnK conversations with friends, there was always one thing I kept recalling to my friends: The titan that ate Eren’s mother in episode one. Out of all the titans we’ve seen, he (or it) is by far the scariest titan ever.

And since I’m nice, here’s the beginning of the scene in the manga instead of the anime. Way less dramatic and sad.

Good night, kids~

About Naru

Possibly one of the most laziest bloggers of the aniblogosphere. Would you like some evil with your coffee while I talk about my eccentric life?

12 responses »

  1. Overlord-G says:

    It reminds me of Kusaregedo.

  2. Nami says:

    I like what you said about the Titan that ate Eren’s mom, but I kind of kept getting distracted by the picture of Jean at the beginning of the post *_*

    • Naru says:

      XD S’alright. Jean is wonderful after all!

      • Nami says:

        Definitely! Though I can never quite decide whether he or Levi is my favorite character. Levi is Levi, but Jean has so much room for character development. Although with the pace the anime had (and from what I hear the manga has) character development would take a while.

      • Naru says:

        XD I can’t decide between the two either!

        I agree wholeheartedly. While Levi has now become a slightly predictable character now and has no room for improvement compared to the other characters, Jean still has a lot to prove. And I think it will really be worth it in the future.

  3. l-hay-ling says:

    Yo mama is delicious, boy :D
    The smiling titan is the worst titan ever !!
    Die bitch die !!

Leave a Reply

