Day 4 – Anime you’re ashamed you enjoyed

And here is Day 4!

Most of my friends aren’t anime fans or aren’t as obsessed about it as I am, which is very unfortunate, seeing that anime is a big part of my everyday life. My friends are the ones who believe that anime isn’t interesting and that there’s no point in being attracted to it. They also think that every anime has violence and sexual situations: The big and ugly stereotypes that we anime/manga lovers cringe when we hear others say that.

I always try my best to convince them that anime isn’t as bad as it looks: I’ve tried comparing it to when rock music was popular among teenagers a long time ago and that most parents would not accept it. Look at how rock music today has evolved: It’s everywhere and, even if it’s not liked by most people, the general view people had on it changed.

It’ll be a while before I succeed in convincing them…

Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan (Club-to-death angel Dokuro-chanis the anime I’m ashamed I have enjoyed. It has every big anime stereotype known to men such as violence, sexual situations and randomness without any ‘intelligent’ plot. Nevertheless, that didn’t stop me from watching it. And loving it.

This image has not been modified in any way. Seriously.

…Err yeah.

Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan 03That wasn’t pretty to watch.

It may seem like a bad anime, but it was very fun to watch. The characters were all agreeable, even if Dokuro-chan was a bit annoying… >_>

I might be embarrassed to talk about it in real life, but when the day comes that my anime-hating friends will be able to accept my hobby in some way, I won’t hesitate to show them this anime.

Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro Chan.gif

Can’t wait ’till Day 14~

2 thoughts on “Day 4 – Anime you’re ashamed you enjoyed

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Anime Challenge! | What is this "Culture" you speak of?

Leave a Reply

