Day 10 – Favorite slice of life anime

I’m a really big fan of slice of life anime. I find them easy to relate to since they mostly reflect everyday life and are always so heartwarming to watch. Most slice of life anime I watch are comical ones, mainly because of my love for comedy.

My two favorite Lucky Star characters.

Lucky Star is my favorite slice of life anime, perhaps for its many references to the Japanese Pop Culture. So now you know why Lucky Star fits perfectly as one of my banners~

I wanted to add Usagi Drop as my favorite slice of life anime, but since I’m not sure how the anime will end, I choose the anime that really marked me as a fan. Back then when I first watched Lucky Star, I couldn’t stand the first minutes: A long conversation about the appropriate way of eating a chocolate treat. I dropped it, but years later my curiosity got the better of me and I re-watched it.

It’s only around episode 2 that I began to like the anime. I enjoyed seeing their everyday school life and Konata was funny as heck with her obsession.

Duh, I dun know- Poor foreigner D:

Day 10 done already. I’m surprised!

2 thoughts on “Day 10 – Favorite slice of life anime

    • >_< I know that I should, but I honestly didn't think that I would be able to continue this challenge. Can I say I'll be surprised when I do 30 Days? XD

      Usually, I always get a good impression of an anime by its first episode, but when I first watched Lucky Star, It was one of those rare case where I wasn't impressed at all. Do not worry, for if that ever happens to me again, I will remember your words!

Leave a Reply

