Day 14 – current (or most recent) anime wallpaper

Starting with this day, the challenge becomes less interesting, at least until I get to day 20 perhaps. You can call this the period of incredibly short posts if you want, because that’s how I see it.

Wallpapers. So I have to show you my current anime wallpaper, right? I change my computer background every few days or so, and that’s something! At this moment, I have collected around 637 wallpapers since December 2008  (I think I had about 50 wallpapers before I abandoned my laptop for a home computer). The most recent ones I’ve used are created by creative fans on great websites such as animepaper.net or minitokyo.net.

The wallpaper I’m using at the moment is this:

An old wallpaper I found years ago.

The character’s face might be familiar for shojo fans: This is Kyo Sohma from Fruits Basket, also known as the cat and the unloved one in the anime/manga. But I still love him no matter how hot-headed he is. He’s not my favorite Fruits Basket character -Yuki, his cousin is- but I prefer his orange wallpaper than Yuki’s violet one.

This is the Yuki version, made by the same creator. All credits go to them.

I assure you, Yuki is not a girl. I repeat, he is not a girl. I remember when I used to go all fangirly over him, but my friends would side-eye me bizarrely just because he has feminine features.

Today, after reading the new Naruto and Bleach chapter, I went on a few wallpaper sites and found a new wallpaper-credits to Yamaro on minitokyo– I will be using very soon (spoilers for Bleach):

I love Rukia’s new haircut~

You must be thinking that I only like simple wallpapers, but that’s not true. I prefer full and colorful wallpapers over simple ones.

What’s your current anime wallpaper?

3 thoughts on “Day 14 – current (or most recent) anime wallpaper

  1. A Japanese earthquake related wallpaper, with the main characters of all of Nohiburo Watsuki’s works (Rurouni Kenshin, Gun Blaze West, Buso Renkin, and Embalming) in the background. I found it on Jump Square’s (Monthly Magazine) website.

    BTW, the challenge will only be as interesting as you make it. So isn’t the fact that I’m commenting on most of your Anime Challenge mean you’re making it interesting?

    • Oh? I should get one too…I have yet to see Watsuki-sensei’s “message” for March the 11th.

      You’re right. I should concentrate on keeping it interesting instead of acting negative.
      Thank you ^-^

  2. Pingback: Day 17 – Favorite tsundere | What is this "Culture" you speak of?

Leave a Reply

