Day 16 – Post a kigurumi cosplay of your favorite anime character

Have an idea on what a kigurumi is? If not, I don’t blame you unless you’re a professional cosplayer.

Kigurumi is another way of cosplaying. I personally find it cute (when it’s Pikachu), but it makes the characters less realistic and more creepy than if it were a simple cosplay.

Depending on the character you will cosplay, you might wear a complete suit along with a mask of the character you’re cosplaying. Today, I had to search on the net an image of my favorite anime character in kigurumi for the first time.

I’ve seen many cosplays of Edward Elric in the past- most of them were not pretty to see- but not in kigurumi version.

The good thing about Kigurumi cosplay- You always get it right.

If you’ve read my challenges until now, you know that Edward Elric has a very big place in my otaku heart and is my 2nd anime husband; Ichigo Kurosaki is my third for his very outspoken and human personality: Something you don’t see in many anime nowadays. This is a weird way of saying it, but I love how he suffers (I’m not that much of an sadistic, mind you) and how he reacts in the hardest situations. He’s so…’human’ for a hero of an anime, is what I meant to explain.

Other than Edward, I find a real human side in Light Yagami from Death Note too, but that’s another story for another day.

2 thoughts on “Day 16 – Post a kigurumi cosplay of your favorite anime character

    • >_> Nope, no FMA highlighting here! I have no idea what you mean! <_<

      See how creepy it is? I have nothing against it, but if I see it at the next anime convention…-shudders too-

Leave a Reply

