Day 30 – Anime character you want to cosplay

*A* England~

Cosplaying an anime character is probably the closest thing to honoring them. Sure it might result in a few indecent costumes, but the fact that they actually did it is proof that they truly admire the character.

When I cosplayed for the first time, I was worried about how Black Butler fans would react. Was my costume decent? Did I really give off the image of Hannah Annefellows? Was my skin color right? The day I walked to the station in Hannah was really a day to remember: smiles, stares, blinks, and a glare from an overprotective mother before the train arrived…

Fortunately for me I had a small success at the Japan Expo. I was asked to pose a few times for pictures and received nice smiles from some great Sebastians.

\(\\o\\)\

Now that I’ve made a big step in the anime fandom (I’m not a professional cosplayer, but I’m now an amateur), I’ve decided on continuing to cosplay if I ever find interesting characters in the anime I’ll watch in the future. I do have some ideas, already…

Cutest sadistic girl -other than the ones in Higurashi- I’ve seen.

If I ever figure out how to make that umbrella of hers, I might cosplay as Road Kamelot from D.Gray-man, or not. Lulubell seems easier to cosplay though.

The idea of cosplaying Road has haunted me for years. I’m never do want to dress as a lolita, but Road’s clothes make me want to wear them — I think it must be the cute stockings she always wears.

Yay you! But mostly me! Candy? :D

And the end is here! A very big thank you to everyone who enjoyed and read this challenge! And an even bigger thank you to those who commented and liked the posts! Boo loves you~ >:{D

2 thoughts on “Day 30 – Anime character you want to cosplay

  1. Gosh ! Your’s is the first blog I’ve found to have finished the 30 Day Challenge !! xD

    hahaha.. this is a fantastic discovery.. I sorta thought that my having begun the challenge was doomed to failure and incompletion.. I’m so glad to have found this (=

    Imma follow you now o-o

    :P

    • Aw, thanks! ^_^ Haha, I don’t know what else to say (-embarrassed-), but I really hope you’ll continue with yours :D

      I’ll be following you too~ :3

Leave a Reply

