12 Days of Anime: #12: Fanservice makes the world go ’round

Rejected Rei

…I wanted to join in on the fun?

Today officially marks the beginning of the 12 Days of Anime project, when at this time of the year, bloggers get to fangirl (or fanboy) about their favorite moments, characters, or whatever in anime. And what do you know, I wanted make an effort this year to fit in  try out this project along with the rest of the aniblogger community, so I guess you should be happy that I’ll be updating regularly with my unique and smart-ass impressions (yay!) after neglecting my little blog for the umpteenth time.

Today I wanted to put the swimming anime full of topless and over-dramatic hunks, Free! in the spotlight. I’ve written a paragraph or two about it before in my summer impressions post, but I never really went into depth about it.

…And I won’t go into it today, so enjoy watching the colorful and hilarious ED above that made me dance and sing in Engrish/Japanese all summer long. To this day, I am still unable to watch it without obnoxiously laughing and choking on my saliva.

Topless Makoto wins the internets, by the way.

7 thoughts on “12 Days of Anime: #12: Fanservice makes the world go ’round

  1. Saw this show with a female friend of mine. She enjoyed the yaoi subtext but thought it went overboard at times. Other than that, she thought the overall show was decent and I agree. It won’t be on my list of fav shows of 2013 but I certainly had fun watching it.

  2. Pingback: New Links! « Medieval Otaku

Leave a Reply

